TDP Ramping Up in 2022

1st Feb 2022

GolfWA ‘tee’d off’ the Talent Development Program (TDP) this Friday at the State Netball Centre with Athlete Alliance running specialist Strength & Conditioning education workshops, testing and demonstrations or Tier 1 athletes.

After receiving an incredible 70+ applications for the TDP which was initially funded for 25-30 athletes, we have been able to extend the program to involve 52 athletes in 2 x Tiers to support more athletes in their aspirations to improve and perform in golf.

The TDP provides a program to develop golf skills not limited to course management, strength and conditioning, recovery, nutrition, psychology and values to offer the opportunity to develop a holistic athlete and person.

Our collective goal is to support our 12-17 year old talent state-wide and give them as many tools as possible to succeed in golf whilst reinforcing positive healthy lifestyle habits, morals and the balance of education / other hobbies and golf.

Our performance goal is for the TDP to be a steppingstone to Junior State Squad and Team selections for those who aspire to achieve this.

Congratulations to all selected athletes, 2022 is an extremely exciting year for junior development


Athlete Name Club
Aileen Sirait MLGC
Aiyana Morris Capel
Amanda Gan MLGC
Bailey Pilapil WAGC
Benjamin Cranny Hartfield
Braedon Law RFGC
Celine Chen Joondalup
Chloe Veeran RPGC
Cooper Stanley Cottesloe
Hunter Woodley-Page RFGC
Isabella Leniartek RPGC
Jasper Inglis RPGC
Jorja Hinson-Tolchard Gosnells
Josiah Edwards Gosnells
Lachlan Hall Mandurah
Mandeep Singh RFGC
Matthew McLaughlin Lakelands
Mia Lawson Joondalup
Ollie Marsh RFGC
Riley Gott WAGC
Rocco Cucchiara RFGC
Ruby Cotton RFGC
Sheridan Clancy LKCC
Spencer Harrison RPGC
Sufiyah Ashaari Gosnells
Valerie Khuu MLGC
Athlete Name Club
Alice Tonts MLGC
Benjamin Kivelhan RFGC
Blake Wager Gosnells
Connor Roberts Gosnells
Danielle Ray Del Val Lakelands
Davies Subari RFGC
Elise Gavin Cottesloe
Emily McLaughlin Lakelands
Emma Clouston Joondalup
Heather Grace Ong Gosnells
Isobel Dorrington LKCC
Jovi Gibson MLGC
Kloden Brown RFGC
Kortni Houston MLGC
Krishan Burgemeister Bunbury
Krishav Sheth LKCC
Mason Burr Gosnells
Nariko Mcdonnell Gosnells
Nicholas Chua Gosnells
Riley Schafer Lakelands
Ronan Nayar Joondalup
Sola Tanaka LKCC
Spencer Inglis RPGC
Ty Cleland Gosnells
Yuta Nakata LKCC
Zach Nayar Joondalup