GolfWA Announces State Teams

18th Mar 2014

GolfWA has announced the State Teams to represent Western Australia at this year’s interstate series to be held in April and May in Canberra.

WA Amateur Champion Hayley Bettencourt will once again captain the Ladies Side while Michael Dennis will captain the Men’s team.

The Women’s team will feature World Number 1 Amateur golfer Minjee Lee as well as WA Amateur Medalist and Australian Number 3, Hannah Green. Bettencourt, Lee and Green will be joined by Alyssa Keir of the VInes and Hira Naveed and Claudia Pisano of Mount Lawley.

After back to back championships in 2011 and 2012, the Women’s team will be looking to bring another title home after finishing as Runner-Ups in 2013.

The Men’s team will feature Australian Amateur Finalist and WA Amateur Champion Curtis Luck, NSW Amateur Champion Jarryd Felton,. WA Junior Amateur Champion Min Woo Lee, SA Strokeplay Champion Daniel Hoeve, as well as Paul Chappell, Ben Ferguson and Michael Montgomery.