State Foursomes Championships Past Results


The Vines Golf and Country Club, Friday 14th August 2015

Men’s Leaderboard

Women’s Leaderboard

2015 State Foursomes Report

2015 Champions Tendai Tutisai and Liam Purslowe (Men’s Am), Jason Chellew and Braden Becker (Open), Hira Naveed and Rachita Vasandani (Women’s Am) winners

Women’s Amateur Foursomes winners from 2013 & 2015 – Rachita Vasandani and Hira Naveed




Friday August 15th at Mandurah Country Club


Men’s Foursomes Leaderboard

Women’s Foursomes Leaderboard 






Friday 17th August 2012


In fine conditions, local pair Stephen Dartnall and Lincoln Reemeyer finished with consistent rounds of 73 to finish at 2-over par and win the State Men’s Foursome Championship at Lake Karrinyup Country Club.

Dartnell, who plies his trade on the OneAsia tour, and Royal Perth professional Reemeyer were the leading professional team with the lowest score in the morning round and continued their steady play in the afternoon. The pair won by one shot from State players and amateur winning team Ray Chow and Daniel Hoeve.

Kim Felton and Robert Mitchell were six shots behind Dartnall and Reemeyer as the second professional team, with Rick Kulacz and Justin Nikolich another shot further back in third.

Manjimup’s Adam Davey and David Lawler of Pinjarra finished as second place amateurs at 9-over par, with State players Brady Watt and Ryan Peake another shot further back in third with 10-over par.


Sisters Juily and Rachita Vasandani teamed up to win the State Women’s Foursome Championship at Lake Karrinyup Country Club.

In fine weather, the host club pair shot 3-over par 77 in the morning round and an afternoon 5-over par 79 to finish at 9-over to win by two strokes from State player Hayley Bettencourt and Chloe Beckwith in second place at 11-over.

State players Hannah Green and Alyssa Keir finished three shots off the leaders in third place at 13-over par.

Mount Lawley’s Sue Thompson and Hira Naveed of Melville Glades took out Best Nett with rounds of 77.5 and 79.5 to finish at 9-over par.


Rick Kulacz takes on Lake Karrinyup (Photo Courtesy: ABC)

Men and Women to take on Lake Karrinyup

The State Foursome Championships get underway on Friday, August 17 with some of Western Australia’s finest Men and Women contesting at Lake Karrinyup Country Club. For the first time in its history the Men’s and Women’s Championships are being held in conjunction with each other over 36 holes of foursome stroke play.

The Men’s Championship will feature several professional and elite amateur players out to showcase their golfing talents with notables such as Rick Kulacz, Kim Felton and Brady Watt teeing it up.

27-year-old Kulacz has been playing on the Asian Tour for the better part of this year. With partner Justin Nikolich, he will be looking to continue his recent hot form after a victory at the Pat O’Driscoll Real Estate Tropical Auto Group Golf Classic in Queensland last month.   

Another local star, Kim Felton, will undoubtedly be one of the favourites again at this year’s Championship, with playing partner Rob Mitchell. He has been a member of a winning team on 5 previous occasions and is also coming off a recent win in Broome at the Broome Furnishings Pro-Am early in July.

Current State player Brady Watt only days ago captured his maiden state open title by claiming victory in the Newman and Brooks Men’s State Sand Greens Championship. 22-year-old Watt has had a very successful amateur career including a win at the 2011 Lake Macquarie Championship in NSW. He will be playing with fellow state player Ryan Peake who were runners up last year, just missing out in a playoff.

On the Women’s side, the Championship will have many high profile amateurs including current state players Hannah Green, Alyssa Keir and Hayley Bettencourt. Green and Keir will be a strong pair again this year and will be looking for redemption after narrowly missing out on the title last year finishing equal second. Both Hayley Bettencourt, who this year will be partnered with Chloe Beckwith, and Hannah Green are ranked in the top ten of Australian Junior Girls.

Past winners of the Men’s Championship include stars such as Stephen Leaney, Brett Rumford, Nick O’Hern and Craig Parry while Kristie Smith, Jessica Speechley and Whitney Hillier have all stamped their names on the Women’s trophy.