Sharon Dawson (Denmark CC) and Carmen Palframan (Lake Karrinyup CC) have been selected in the Australian team to contest the 2020 Women’s Senior Trans-Tasman Cup.

The West Aussie duo are using next week’s New Zealand Women’s Senior Championship as a warm-up tournament before the Trans-Tasman Cup tees off on February 23. Sharon Dawson will be looking to get her name on the trophy for a second time after winning the back in 2016.

Both the New Zealand Women’s Senior Championship and the Women’s Senior Trans-Tasman Cup are being held at Taupo Golf Club on New Zealand’s North Island.

Scores from Monday’s qualifying round and details of the Senior Champs can be found here.