Golf WA Provincial


Brookton Golf Club
6 – 8 July 2018

ARTICLE:The Provincial Experience

Canadian Foursomes (Stableford): Friday 6th
Stroke: Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th
Venue: Brookton Golf Club Golf Club
DRAWS: Stroke Play HERE (updated 07/07 @ 4:25pm – please note draw is seeded on Saturdays scores)



Perpetual Trophies
Best 36 Hole Stroke Score – Provincial Cup
Best 36 Hole Sand Greens Score – Adele Ludemann Trophy
Teams (two best scores from the same club in round one) – Eileen Dawson Shield

Novelties on every hole on Friday thanks to Elders Insurance Northam & Merredin

HIO PRIZE – $500 HIO up for grabs each day of the tournament thanks to Hannaford Seedmaster Services Pingelly & Districts

Saturday night Dinner Theme: AFL
A shuttle bus has been arranged by Brookton GC for Saturday night
For more information please contact Betty MacInnes 0418 945 387



Goomalling Golf Club
7 – 9 July 2017

Canadian Foursomes (Stableford): Friday 7th
Stroke: Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th
Venue: Goomalling Golf Club



Riverview Golf Club
8 – 10 July 2016

Canadian Foursomes (Stableford): Friday 8th – RESULTS
Stroke: Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th – Sunday RESULTS
Leader Boards: GROSS  |  NETT
Venue: Riverview Golf Club


Dandaragan Golf Club July 3 – 5 2015


Saturday Photos


IMG_9565 IMG_9566

 Mardi Dungey (Mt Lawley) – Provincial Cup (Best Gross)

IMG_9560Andrea Reynolds (Miling) – Adele Ludemann Trophy (Best Gross Sand Green Player)

IMG_9558Jane Murray & Glenys Collins (Beveley) – Eileen Dawson Shield – Teams Event Winners

IMG_9557Country Winners of the Country vs City Teams Event. Glenys Collins, Yvonne Harvey, Serena Parr, Kerry Fewster & Jan Painter


Past Results Page

Adele Ludeman Trophy – Champion of Champions
Best Sand Green Player (36 Holes Gross)

Donated by Mrs. Adele Ludeman of Bolgart who, when President of Bolgart Club donated a trophy to be played for by the Champions of all nearby clubs, as a Champion of Champions event.  Later when she was President of the Avon Valley Association the competition was extended to an Open Championship for Sand Green players, using the same trophy.  Ultimately when the Provincial Championship for all players of + -20 was inaugurated, it was decided to retain a separate 36 hole event for sand green players and Mrs. Ludeman agreed to allow her Cup to become the Perpetual Trophy and she established a fund to provide an annual replica.  Mrs Ludeman was delegate to Council and has been actively involved with golf over many years.

Eileen Dawson Shield – Teams Event – to consist of two players only

This shield was subscribed for by members of all Country Associations after Mrs.

Dulcie Gault of the Avon Valley Association suggested it to honour Eileen Dawson’s contribution to golf, and particularly country golf.  Eileen’s distinguished career includes her having been her Club, State and Australian (1958) Champion, her Club, State and the Australian President, and her Club, State and the Australian Captain and Selector.   Her MBE, recognised her work for golf, including her contribution to Junior golfers, to Women’s Golf Management, and Scratch Score.  She is an honorary Life Member of Women’s GolfWA, and one of only three Australian Champions from Western Australia.

Provincial Picture- Provincial teams Country V City
5 scores each to count
This is a painting by Mrs. Margaret Shenton of Quairading.  It was given to the Avon Valley Ladies Golf Association for presentation to Women’s Golf as a perpetual trophy for the Provincial, to be retained in the office and so provide decoration for the (then) newly acquired office.  Mrs. Carol Comley provided the trophy, but it could only be received from an Association.

Dorrie Smallpage Trophy – Junior 36 Holes Nett

Eastern Districts Delegate for 23 years until 1983/84.  She died in 1990.

She was a great stalwart of golf and one of the longest serving members.  This is a trophy for the best nett 36 holes (Junior) at the Provincial.  Mrs. Smallpage was most interested in encouraging Junior golf, and felt that the nett trophy would be within the range of a greater number of players, and would therefore encourage new players to enter.  She provided the trophy for the original Provincial at York in 1984 and gave a sum of $280 as a trust to provide an annual replica.