Men’s Pennants


Division One – Three Fixtures HERE

Division Four – Nine Fixtures HERE

Regulations HERE

Team Sheets – Divisions 1-3  |  Divisions 4-9


Division One

Division Two

Division Three

North Divisions

Division Four  I  Division Five  I  Division Six  I  Division Seven  I  Division Eight  I  Division Nine

South Divisions

Division Four  I  Division Five  I  Division Six  I  Division Seven  I  Division Eight


Divisions 1-3 at WA Golf Club
Divisions 4-8 & Public at Mount Lawley Golf Club

Congratulations to our 2016 Division 1 Champion Club – Gosnells Golf Club

Gosnells Pennant web



Mens Metro Pennants Honour Board


The men’s Metropolitan Pennant competition is one of the oldest and most prestigious club competitions in Western Australia.

Royal Fremantle have been the most successful club in the top division and after winning the very first A-Grade title in 1925 the club have lifted the winner’s pennant 22 times. A golden period during the 1970s and 80s saw the club win 12 of 13 titles from 1975 to 1986, however, they have not won the A Grade title since 1995.

That two-decade drought has allowed Cottesloe to close to within one title – the club has 21 top-flight pennants in total – with Royal Perth also hot on their heels with 20 titles, the most recent of which arrived in 2015.

A total of 13 clubs have been crowned A-Grade champions with Gosnells the most recent, after winning their first top-flight title in 2011, and they are the reigning champions after claiming a third pennant in 2016.

The tournament consisted of ‘A Grade’ and ‘B Grade’ from 1925 until 1983 and was played on a yearly basis and in various ways. During those years Cottesloe were the most successful club, winning 19 ‘A Grade’ titles including an equal-record seven successive crowns from 1927 to 1933.

In 1984 the tournament system changed, since when Royal Fremantle have been the dominant club winning eight top-flight flags. The next best performed clubs are Royal Perth (seven) ahead of Hartfield (five), Mandurah (four) and Gosnells (three) while Joondalup, Cottesloe and WA Golf Club have two wins apiece in that timeframe.